Looking for Direction?

Compass“In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” (Proverbs 3:6 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

The human race is continually trying to live independent. The “self made man” is still being promoted in our world. An independent life without feeling a need for God is not good. Ruin will occur when we attempt to do life our way.

The wisdom writer admonishes us to begin, continue, and end every work, purpose, and device, with God. Self-sufficiency and self-dependence started with Adam and continues to the present time.

When you do it God’s way direction is clear. For me the choice is clear; I will allow the Lord to guide and direct me.

Prayer: I need Your help and direction for my life, dear Lord. I put You first and fall in line behind You. Wandering aimlessly in life is not what I want to do. Lead me Lord and I will follow. Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

