Simple Praise

in-his-presence-praise“Good people, cheer God! Right-living people sound best when praising.” (Psalm 33:1 in the Message Bible)

After a stellar performance the crowd goes wild with applause. It’s hard to stop the response for those on stage.

What about God and the mighty things He performs in our lives? He deserves all of the praise for saving us, keeping us and healing our infirmaties.

Recently, I was at a conference where the presence of God was moving across the building. This occurred because people were praising Him.

As the song-writer put it, “I just can’t stop praising His name!”

Yes, I would have to agree that “Right-living people sound best when praising.” Talent is great but simple praise is all God’s listening for.

Prayer: Right now Lord, I praise You for ALL the wonderful things You have done for me. Starting with, keeping me through all the years of my life. When I didn’t know what to do, You were directing me. Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

