Patience

I will lift up my eyes to the hills—From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.” (Psalm 121:1-2 from the NKJV of the Holy Bible)

Of all the fruits of the Spirit, patience is probably the area in which I tend to struggle the most. Whether in line at a grocery store, waiting in traffic, listening to complaints – it is so easy to become impatient! I know that I am not alone in this category. I want Jesus Christ to shine through me in every circumstance. Taking a fit because someone cut me off in traffic is the likely response but not necessarily effective. We are so far from perfect but asking God for His help is a great place to start.

Prayer: Lord, help me to be patient today. Protect me from having a bad attitude when things are not going just the way I planned. In Jesus name, amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

